Skip to main content


Showing posts from September, 2010

KL Bar Annual Dinner & Dance 2010

Tickets at RM150 each or book a table (10 pax) for RM1,500 For reservation or more info, please contact Rajan Tel: 03-26940068 (D/L) or 03-26933585 (G/L) or E-mail: Click here for the Booking Form

YLC Cheque Presentations

After having a promising Charity Night 2010 on 02.07.2010 held at Gosh, the time has finally come for the Kuala Lumpur Young Lawyers Committee (KLYLC) to honour its promises by presenting the donations to the respective homes. As advertised, this year the KLYLC has adopted 2 homes for donation and they are Marginal Youth Centre (Rumah Victory) and Selangor Handicapped & Mentally Retarded Children Centre. Both the Centres were presented with a cheque for RM20, 000.00 each. Rumah Victory shelters 31 children of whom largely are either homeless or came from a single parent family whilst the Selangor Handicapped & Mentally Retarded Children Centre takes care of mentally arrested persons regardless of race and age. On 28.08.2010, the committee members of KLYLC together with Pushpa Ratnam, the Chairperson of the Kuala Lumpur Bar Court Liaison Committee visited Rumah Victory. We were greeted by one Mr Loh and after handing the cheque over to him, he brought us for a quick tour of the

Kuala Lumpur Bar Social Arts And Culture Committee Charity Go-Kart Race 2010

The Kuala Lumpur Bar Social Arts And Culture Committee organised the Kuala Lumpur Bar Charity Go Kart Race 2010 on 7th Aug 2010 at Sepang Go Kart Circuit. The Weather forecast for that day was sunny, but that wasn't the case. Everyone was worried about the slippery condition of the track, but participants were eager to jump into the karts and do what Alonso or Hamilton would do. About 40 people attended the race and we had participants both from Bar members and Non-Bar members. There were 10 teams that took part in this race. The format of the race was divided into two sections. Each racer was given 15minutes each of Free Practice/Qualifying and 90 minutes of Endurance Race (racers were allowed to change drivers within the 90 minutes). The reason for the team based format is solely to encourage teamwork and making new friends. Below are the FINAL RESULT: 1. KSC Karting (Shell) 2. Tropicana Racers 3. Nuts n Bolts 4. Inglorious Basterds 5. Blue Bulls 6. YLC 7. Go Go Consti 8. Day of

Relevan Online - An invitation to contribute articles

As members may be aware, the KL Bar's Newsletter, Relevan, went online in the last term. Articles were published on the KL Bar Blog under Relevan Online . The Publications Committee for this term would like to continue to publish articles online but may consider re-producing selected articles in a bumper issue of Relevan at the end of the year. In this connection, the Publications Committee would like invite members to contribute articles. We welcome any articles pertaining to any area of interest, in particular the development of the law, administration of justice and human rights. Please email any of your articles for our consideration to . Dipendra Harshad Rai Chairperson KL Bar Publications Committee

Relevan Online

Admission to the Bar in Kuala Lumpur 1 August - 31 August 2010 We congratulate and welcome the following members to the Bar: Norjama’Iyah Binti Rawi Lim Qin Ru Menaka Muthu a/p Muthuppalaniappan Kenneth Chong Kheng Aik Yeoh Tung Seng Qurratul Ain Binti Zainul Puveneswaran a/l Mohanasundram Benny Tan Tiam Wah Natasha Louis Tina Ann Puspha a/p Francis Adli Zil-Ikram Bin Mohamed Arifin Muhamad Aminuddin Bin Ahmad Maulana Loh Gin Foong Tan Jee Tjun Suhaida Binti Ahmad Tan Seng Peng Leng Wie Mun Low Jen Goh Yau Ju Tan Aimee Farah Intan Binti Burhanudin Sheena S Lakhiani Sujintana Mongkolthanit Vinodsagaran a/l Gunasakaren Pravin a/l Rajandran Ng Foong Jin Tan Eng Guat Chai Lee Foon Thong Sheau Tyng Chien See Yim Wan Nurul Amellin Binti Wan Mud Yap Mia Lee @ Yap Seng Lee Loh Lee Keen Jayaram a/l Sankaran Joel Lim Phan Hong Desmond Choe Yong Li Marina Wong Siew Khuan Choo Jun Lin Lim Pek Kee Koay Su Ling Khor Haw Lun Aw Kam Mei Nuraitul Masni Binti Jamaluddin Ong Zeiyin Shahirul Nazleen Binti