Skip to main content

About Us

Kuala Lumpur Bar Committee 2020/2021

The Kuala Lumpur Bar is led by a committee comprising the Chairman of the Kuala Lumpur Bar and ten other members who are elected annually at the annual general meeting in February. The Committee is empowered to co-opt two additional members to sit in. The co-opted members can participate in the deliberations of the Committee but have no vote.

The Chairman is an ex-officio member of the Bar Council and a representative to the Bar Council is elected by members of the Kuala Lumpur Bar at their Annual General Meeting.

The Honorary Secretary is appointed by the Committee and can be from amongst the members of the Kuala Lumpur Bar.

Harleen Kaur (Leena)

Member and Honorary Secretary
Vivekananda Sukumaran

Harleen Kaur (Leena), Nizam Bashir (Civil Practice & Court Liaison Committee)
Vivekananda Sukumaran (Corporate & Conveyancing Practice Committee)
Jacky Loi Yap Loong , Collin Arvind Andrew (Criminal Law Practice Committee)
Harleen Kaur (Leena), Anand Raj (Finance Committee)
Norliza Rasool Khan (Gender Equality & Diversity Committee)
Rajsurian Pillai (Pupils Committee)
Surendra Anath (Practice Reform Committee)
Alvin Oh Seong Yew (Sports Committee)
Vivian Kuan Hui Xian (Young Lawyers Committee)
S. Saravana Kumar (Professional Development Committee)

Co-opted Members 
Terrance Lee Rohui
Nizam Bashir

Rep. to Bar Council
Shashi Devan Thalmalingam